UZ‘s upcoming Layers LP might be the heaviest and most rewarding release of 2017. After the tracklist leaked last week, anticipation has been soaring for the forthcoming album. Now, UZ has revealed a video teaser that offers small clips of each 12 tracks. Featuring multiple collaborations, Layers will be a reminder of the massive impact that UZ has had on the music industry.

From his ‘Trap Shit‘ series, to several influential singles and EPs, to the birth of Quality Goods Records, UZ has been one of the most forward-looking figureheads of the trap music scene throughout the past five years. To pioneer so many aspects of music today, without even revealing his identity, proves that there is still an art of mystery that can be upheld throughout an artist’s career, without it being insufferable. Artists have looked to him for inspiration since the beginning of his career and you can still hear some those inspirations in music today. 

It’s clear, through the video teaser below, that UZ has kept the crucial mannerisms of his earlier productions intact, while transforming to adhere to today’s sound. Layers has the ability to further transform UZ beyond his beginnings as a producer’s producer and it will be gratifying to see how he continues to further progress this year.

The Layers LP will feature collaborations with QGR signee Oski, iconic duo Stooki Sound, exciting artists josh pan and QUIX, and so many more. It’s clear that UZ has an ear for good music and his brand new album will say one thing in 12 different ways. Trap isn’t dead.

Check out the video teaser and full tracklist for Layers below, out June 30, 2017. Pre-order it here.

Layers ‘LP’ Tracklist

1. Introspection
2. UZ & Two Fresh – Stockholm White ft. Elliphant
3. UZ & Axel Boy – Paradise ft. Plezier
4. Million Dollar Bills ft. Gia
5. Inferno ft. Oski and Craze
6. Gone ft. Kevin Flum
7. UZ & Stooki Sound – Bang ft. Foreign Beggars and Onoe Caponoe
8. Storm ft. Blow Fever
9. Bad Gurlz ft. OG Maco
10. With You ft. Josh Pan
11. On Me ft. Lil Silk
12. Lobby ft. QUIX and Chaz French

Connect with UZ:

Facebook / Twitter / SoundCloud