Seven Lions released the “Episode 1” of his mix series on SoundCloud this Tuesday, called “The Observatory.” This nearly two-hour long debut mix includes fan favourite tracks from beloved EDM artists San Holo, Above & Beyond, Madeon, as well as some of Seven Lions’ own hits such as “Where I Won’t Be Found” and “Falling Away” featuring Lights. The mix is intended to reach across EDM genres and styles utilizing a killer combination of bass and euphoria to create an exciting blend that is sure to appeal to nearly any fan of chilled out EDM.

This is the first full mix Seven Lions has released and the sampling is intended to give fans a taste of what might be to come for the emerging DJ, who first came to fame with the peak of his second EP, Days to Come, at No. 10 on the Billboard EDM Albums chart. According to rumours, the title of the set, “The Observatory,” is said to signify something more within the Seven Lions world that listeners can look forward to being released soon. Seven Lions has also recently put out a Spotify playlist of the same name to go with the SoundCloud mix.

As Jeff Montalavo of Seven Lions explained when he published the final piece: “The Observatory Episode 1 is the first in a new mix series from me. Just like the Observatory Spotify playlist, this series allows me to highlight tracks I wouldn’t normally play in my live sets, and explore different sides of my tastes and influences. Hope you enjoy. ”

Seven Lions is currently on tour alongside artists Tritonal and Kill The Noise. Both the Horizon Tour dates and accompanying tracklist for “The Observatory – Episode 1” are posted below.

The Observatory Mix 1 tracklist:
Lane 8 – Little Voices
San Holo – I Still See Your Face
Zonder – Annalog
Above & Beyond – TIghtrope feat. Marty Longstaff (A&B Club Mix)
Seven Lions – Falling Away Ft. Lights
Reflekt – Need to feel Loves Feat. Deline Bass (Adam K & Soha Vocal Mix)
Seven Lions – Cold Skin (Original Mix)
Seven Lions – Freesol (Dabin Remix)
Nu:Logic – Driftwood Feat. Ed Thomas (Original Mix)
Dabin – Hold Feat. DAniela Andrade (Fred V & Grafix Remix)
Seven Lions – Without You My Love Feat. Rico & Miela
Delerium – Innocente (DJ Tiesto Remix)
Seven Lions – Where I Won’t Be Found
The M Machine – The Warehouse
Seven Lions/Illenium/Said the Sky – Rush Over Me Vs Trivecta – Shatterpoint
Gareth Emery – Concrete Angel Feat. Christina Novelli (MiTiS Remix)
Seven Lions & Kill The Noise – Cold Hearted
Mantra Tantra – Orpheus
Simon Patterson – Opulence
Solarstone – Like a Waterfall (Solarstone Pure Mix)
Seven Lions – Silent Skies
Velvetine – The Great Divide (Seven Lions Remix)
Blackmill – Let It Be Feat. Veela
Madeon – Only Way Out
Seven Lions – Lose Myself vs Beautiful mash
Xan Griffin – U Remind Me Feat. Anuka
Seven Lions – Steps of Deep Slumber
Parajoe & Parajack – Rollercoaster (Amun remix)
Puppet – Answers (Feat. Koo)
Porter Robinson – Divinity (Feat. Amy Millan

12/1 – El Paso, TX – Buchanan’s
12/2 – Albuquerque, NM – The El Rey
12/6 – Boston, MA – House of Blues
12/7 – Hartford, CT – The Webster
12/8 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore
12/9 – Washington, DC – Echostage
12/15 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
12/16 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom

Connect with Seven Lions: Facebook / Twitter / SoundCloud