Space Jesus and WAKAAN label head Liquid Stranger forked over their 23-track curated compilation dubbed Convoy; this record brings together buzzworthy bass beatmakers like Yheti, LUZCID, Truth, Digital Ethos, Esseks, Buku, LSDREAM (formerly Brillz) and TYNAN. Since its inception in September 2014 with “Wakaan = Great Mystery,” WAKAAN has strived to produce “freeform music for the people of Earth.”

Champagne Drip’s “A Different World” invites listeners on an Overwatch acid trip, dripping with electro laser synths.  Dirty Monkey’s 87 BPM jam, “Tell Em,” is a dark and brooding masterpiece. Ambient percussion loops and what sounds like aliens discovering an AOL dial-up internet connection invade Toadface & Roxas‘ “Squad.” Thriftworks‘ “Pineapple Secrets” embraces pitch-shifted vocals and a legato horn lead. Liquid Stranger and Space Jesus’ hefty bassline propels even-keeled “Dragonhawks” forward.

Download Convoy for free, and venture out into WAKAAN territory:


Connect with WAKAAN: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud