Artist, creator, and producer ye. has been taking the electronic scene by storm this past year, and has now released his full-length debut album, just days before his recent Electric Forest performance. Ye.’s style creates an ecliptic playground full of soothing tracks that showcase the young producer’s artistic abilities.

Trails opens with “Drive,” a playful blend of percussion and keyboards, which sets the tone for ye.’s chilled out album. “Drive” is immediately followed by “Alright Alone” featuring Josh Jacobson’s flawless vocals over ye.’s carefully crafted soundscape. “Right back” follows as a journey through ye.’s ‘woodsy’ upbringing, bringing the listener into his mind. “Four (Interlude)” precedes the next single of the EP, “Forever Side,” with a symphony of synths. “Station,” a glitchy, synth-infused tune is followed by the second single released prior to Trails’ official release, “2:38.” “2:38” showcases ye.’s successful use of vocal chops. The final track of the album, “Bonus Track,” brings the entire EP together, blending ye’.s signature production styles together as one.

It’s no coincidence that ye. released his album last week, just days before his debut performance at Electric Forest 2018. Don’t miss ye. this festival season!

Connect with ye. Facebook / Twitter / Soundcloud