Coming off a season filled with massive performances and appearances at festivals like Electric Forest, the Australian trio of RÜFÜS DU SOL has once again made waves with their third full-length album, Solace. The band, known for their unique indie take on electronic and dance, has once again utilized this unique combination to give their fans an introspective, and even dark, take on their sound.

Through songs like “Treat You Better” and “Underwater,” the Sydney-based trio gives listeners a look into the aching of life, but still brings the dancefloor excitement of their past sound. Through the use of emotional and powerful vocals by lead singer Tyrone Lindqvist along with the euphoric and exciting energy of its past sounds, the band creates an eight-track album that will reach fans from all backgrounds and walks of life.

Member James Hunt says that this album is more personal and vulnerable than any of the members expected. He attributes this to the countless experiences the members of the band went through together.

“We had some of the most amazing times in the studio, as well as some of the most isolated, lonely times. That contrast naturally bled into what we were writing, which is why solace is our ode to finding peace in a time of distress.” – James Hunt

Check out Solace below and experience a journey of self-love with RÜFÜS DU SOL that transcends all human experience and ties together how life’s experience can make us who we are. Stream/buy here.

Connect with RÜFÜS DU SOL: Facebook/Twitter/Soundcloud